Critique Thread

Atleast try to give others critique edition.

Attached: 2d724968330caeede33c78229ae6be1b.png (388x740, 27K)

Other urls found in this thread:

clyp.it/xsigvilr
clyp.it/p5vzjoih
soundcloud.com/neil-matthew-fox
dropbox.com/s/inrzkdrqi4h745o/The Little Man.docx?dl=0
vocaroo.com/i/s0ZHgTxeGQaW
docs.google.com/document/d/1tC5fD9wryBzPCbe5_3_GwONZ5R-SGNYO7_fWSdsww74/edit?usp=sharing
docdroid.net/OTFK4GO/words.pdf
pastebin.com/vGr8HwTR
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Sort of sea shanty/Irish drinking song. Very rough first recording over several drinks with my pal on backup vocals.
clyp.it/xsigvilr

>The Barrel Men

Me name it is Fitzpatrick
I’m a dry cooper by trade
Since the day that I turned thirteen
Barrels is all I’ve made
Me wife was taken by the pox
But I’ve still got me mates
And there’s not a man I wouldn’t box
So long as I get paid

Well I’ll go batter Johnny
And I’ll go batter Tim
Then we’ll drink in the pub
And we’ll eat up our grub
And we’ll shake hands ‘til we fight again

Place yer bets on me now mister
I’m a sure fire bet to win
Aye I’m quite long in the tooth sir
But I don’t feel no pain
That young lad, he’s a wide ‘ain
But beneath his sly fox grin
Lies the liver of a coward
And the brain of a wee wain

And I’ll go batter Tim

Since I was a young boy
Fighting’s all I knew
I’d give me brother black eyes
For the last drip of the stew
I’m scarred and bruised all over
But I’m twice the man as you
And if you think you can take me
Well I’ll gladly fight you too

And I’ll go batter Tim

Love it. Great use of some very original rhymes. Not abstract to the point of meaningless wordplay, you achieved a coherent narrative throughout whilst avoiding predictability. Would gladly read more of your stuff.

ew