Yea Forums core

I'm new in Yea Forums and i want to get away from other types of entertainments like tv and start reading books like i used to do.Could you recommend me some approved books by Yea Forums?

Attached: 1412231434.jpg (1600x900, 77K)

Start with Finnegans Wake by James Joyce. If you don't like that, then books probably just aren't for you.

Noted.

The Spy Who Came In From The Cold

brekekekek

What kind of absolute faggot goes on a board and opens a thread asking for general recommendations?

Me

I always found Dellilo as the perfect entry point for a lot of the books Yea Forums claims to love

Donald Delillo right?

Yea Forums culture
no a bad thing though

bingo
White noise can be a bit polemic in terms of people either loving or hating it (I personally had a great time with it but a lot of its best qualities come out with at least some understanding of what the landscape of fiction looked like when he wrote it). Libra is a good starting point if you like conspiratorial mindsets and have at least some bearing of American history

Nah I think he meant to recommend Danny Devito*.

Any more writters that Yea Forums loves?

Carl Schmitt is amazing.

Attached: CarlSchmitt.jpg (274x363, 12K)

Damn didn't know anyone on here actually enjoyed him and didn't just fawn over the esotericism of that most recent translation. I had a lot of fun with some his novellas, and he's probably my favorite post-wwii mystic in terms of some of his metaphyisique

Read the damn sticky you fag