/write/ general

Talk about writing, writing goals, publishing, current projects, or anything related to writing.

You can post your work for critique if you want but you don't have to.

Attached: 1563110052379.png (561x686, 848K)

Other urls found in this thread:

pastebin.com/5ZZFas5J
pastebin.com/MZ0aWuqB
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

I have self-published four erotica books on Amazon. Only made £3 so far. Usually erotica is written in a trash YA style but I try to make mine more story-oriented and literary. I'm relatively new to writing and I think what I've produced is halfway decent, but I always get demotivated by the lack of sales. Feels like I'm pouring so many hours into this and gaining nothing. Either way I'm just treating this as a way to practice right now, though I'm still holding onto the hope that one of my stories will get big and I can make a decent supplementary income from this.

>start fulltime job
>have written nothing since then
i should just kms

I was 30k words into a satirical campus novel, but I only backed up the first 15k words and lost the rest. Can't decide if I should start all over again or persevere.

Why not write when you get home from work? Too tired?

>get home
>exhausted and hungry
>have to cook dinner and shower
>brain is wiped
>just want to sleep
>can barely put two sentences together, let alone write
pisses me off because during work i'm so awake and energetic and it's wasted on mindless drudgery. i can't even scribble off in a pad or type a document of my own because i'll get caught and fired. i hate it so much. working part time would be the best, but cost of living is too high for it and there's few part time jobs in my field. what shit.

I feel you user. Working is hell.

>but cost of living is too high for it
Stop being a pansy. I live off part-time almost minimum wage wages. It's not glamorous but you're not going to starve. Just got to sort out if you're actually willing to sacrifice material stuff for extra time.