Does anyone here know if the Forgotten Books edition of Decline of the West by Spengler is worth purchasing...

Does anyone here know if the Forgotten Books edition of Decline of the West by Spengler is worth purchasing? I can't seem to find any pictures of this edition and I'm a bit skeptical about the quality. Other editions are fairly pricey by contrast.

Attached: spengler.jpg (333x499, 26K)

Other urls found in this thread:

amazon.com/gp/product/0342643606/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
amazon.com/Decline-West-Actuality-Perspectives-World-History/dp/B0016511PQ/ref=sr_1_6?keywords=The Decline of the West&qid=1563113906&s=books&sr=1-6
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

None of the editions are worth purchasing

I own it but I am not an expert when it comes to the quality of books. The hardcover is sturdy and covered in a cloth material. The appearance is simple but nice on the shelf, and I could see it lasting for many decades. The text is scanned from an original source so you may see the odd marking under passages or the odd marking of residue left from the scanning process. The paper is slightly thin as compared to some of my other books; it looks and feels more like a printing paper. None of this hampers readability. For the price of $30, with average standards for books, it is worth it in my opinion.

Here, I made these photos also.

Attached: E1.jpg (1400x788, 1.02M)

Attached: E2.jpg (1400x788, 1.22M)

Depends on whether you want the books to read them or to show off. They're sufficient for the former. If you want something for the latter, you should not own books at all.