Why aren't you studying a new language right now instead of wasting your time on Yea Forums?

Why aren't you studying a new language right now instead of wasting your time on Yea Forums?

Attached: novalis (2).jpg (360x480, 48K)

Other urls found in this thread:

effectivelanguagelearning.com/language-guide/language-difficulty
youtube.com/watch?v=XOfvCN_F5cg
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

What if I’m studying English?

I can do whatever i want dad!

>assuming your dad can be well-defined

Because if you're here, I assume you already know enough English and can read books in English.

I don't know which language to learn. If you are learning for intellectual reasons instead of practical reasons (ie. business, you moved to a country, speaking to family, etc.) it seems the most beneficial language to learn would be one that opens up a completely different culture. That way you'd get a completely different set of literature, internet, TV etc. that hasn't been massively influenced by the western world. The problem is non-european countries tend to be shit and their languages require more investment than French/German/Spanish/Italian/Etc.

It's 0600 and I just woke up and I'm too tired to read. Maybe after some breakfast, a jog, and a shower

You’d be wrong. Shitposting online just requires basics + slang knowledge. Reading novels requires a huge vocabulary and understanding complex syntax and grammar

I was wondering whether I should study French or German, I ended up picking French because I want to move to France, but even if end up not moving to France, French would still be useful for entertainment purposes. Books, movies, music. Learning French is more advantageous than learning German, in my opinion.

I chose German over French because I hate French and German is more fun

I already know English.

Fuck off, Amerifat.

started learning french yesterday.