How do people read so much? I can read about one book in two weeks

How do people read so much? I can read about one book in two weeks

Attached: wojak.jpg (1600x900, 77K)

Take a hammer to your iphone and it might help you fucking adhd zoomer shitstain.

>one book in two weeks
that's not too shabby. i read a lot because i work as a security guard, so i generally read one book every couple days.

Youre already doing better than most

It doesn't matter. It just depends if you retain what you read, or that you enjoyed reading it.

Learn how to optimize your time. You can do a lot if you use a planner or Emacs org-mode to plan out your day in advance. Figure out how long it takes you to do the things you need to do (shower, brush teeth, eat breakfast, work, study, whatever) and then figure out how to allocate the remaining time for whatever you please. You can get extra autistic about it and try to figure out how to cut the time for even better optimization if that's what you're into.
I found that when I put the effort into making a schedule for everything, I spent less of my free time on useless things.

they don't have jobs

I read novels fast but I'm trying to get into philosophy and I have to re-read most things to make sure I read it correctly. I'm more than likely a brainlet tho.

Philosophy is literally the single most difficult incarnation of literature, don't feel like a brainlet.

OP, I'm going to let you in on a little secret: you don't have to power through books. You don't have to drive forward and complete one book as fast as you can, only to immediately start the next one.

Rather, if you need to take time to read a book, take time. Understand and appreciate what you read. Procrastination is always a problem, one I struggle with myself. But I think there's a difference between procrastination and reading slowly.