Do Philosophers actually read the whole philosophy canon I just finished Aristotle's Collected Works v...

Do Philosophers actually read the whole philosophy canon I just finished Aristotle's Collected Works v.II and I'm exhausted, im dead(started from homer). I graduated early from HS so I have a few months to study and i'm already kaput my interest lie in the economical side of philosophy which starts in Kant/Hegel and I've heard those two are most likely the most difficult philosophers for the Continental canon...I just want to read economical phil. like Marx or something but I have so much to go. I know I don't have to learn so linearly but why will I have a reason to go back?

>....German pessimism,Marx,Post-structuralism its so far I think I will settle with my baby Guenon :(

Attached: 1451145031200.png (633x758, 23K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=vhfxJe7Lk5I
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

bumped lit is really active today

>he actually took the "start with the greeks" meme serious

what do you mean dude....

the trick is to do both simultaneously champ
continue with the cannon WHILE you read what you're really into

Greek thought is excellent but it can fuck you up. If you get thru it you’ll be better off but there is an exchange of many years of life separating wheat from chaff.
You’ve been born into a value structure and you’ve now introduced alternative systems.
Pragmatically you must decide for yourself the ideal mix. Don’t let morality and ideation contain you. Experience and desire come first. You want you get. Organize from that first.

philosophy was taken from the greek communities, just look out for what people are like in 2019 and you can start your own philosophy

If you're interested in economics just start with Adam Smith.

and from there?

cointelpro spotted

>Experience and desire come first
That's how you dig your grave.

Underage get the fuck out

im 18 fuck head few months to 19