How does Yea Forums feel about reading in public/in restaurants/on the train...

How does Yea Forums feel about reading in public/in restaurants/on the train? I am 21 years old and I often feel really apprehensive when I go to a restaurant alone but I sometimes bring a book or magazine to read. Is it weird/attention whoring?

Attached: Reading While Walking .jpg (1280x720, 53K)

I like to read Phenomenology of Spirit out loud in crowded bars on Friday nights

Ahhhh 21. To be that age again. I've been dining in restaurants alone since 21 (I am 47 years old now). At 21 I was the intelligent, well dressed, mysterious guy that would always go to the same restaurant at 5pm on a Monday and order a scotch and the same meal (steak medium well and mashed potatoes). I would always bring a copy of War and Peace with me. Got to know my waitress, she would always smile at me and we flirted a bit. I asked her out but unbeknownst to me she had a boyfriend. Alas I tried and we became friends anyway. My point is, don't let losers tell you how to live your life. Go into that restaurant wearing a sharp outfit, bring your favorite book and order your favorite meal. Crack open that book on the train! Read while you walk! You only have 1 life and spend almost a third of it sleeping so make the most of it haha!

kek

Nobody cares outside of Yea Forums and if they do, they shouldn't.

on the train?
no - excellent use of time.
a restaurant - really its totally fine and acceptable, but you always end up feeling like the most lonesome no friend loner in the universe, even tho no one fucking cares

People who dine alone are losers. I've been waiting tables at the same restaurant for 11 years and we always shit talk every guy who dines alone in the kitchen.