Can I get some books about musical concepts, history of music, artist biographies, etc?

Can I get some books about musical concepts, history of music, artist biographies, etc?

Attached: Music and Literature.jpg (800x586, 94K)

Ask on Yea Forums. This is Yea Forums, it's not dedicated to literally every possible sort of books.

Yea Forums does not read I can guarantee it

/classical/ does

I'll make a post there then. I thought this would be the better place. My mistake.

Noise: A Political Economy of Music

How Music Works by David Byrne. As a drummer I found it fascinating. Great for non-musicians as well. Great intro for understanding music.

Yea Forums is full of people who unironically listen to tekashi69 and lil pump

This seems like a good enough thread to ask. I listen to schizos on youtube like someone might watch tv, it sounds like "history is fake" might be the next flat earth so I was curious to refute this point I heard a guy make:
>why did all of the great composers and instrument makers appear out of nowhere during the colloquially known long 18th century
There is quite a bit more to the overarching schizophrenia but I don't know what the answer is to this question. The stradivarius violin and the great composers aren't supposed to have appeared out of thin air, are they?

Oh fuck boys you know what a lot of this conspiracy hinges on the chicago world's fair. Gonna have to read Against the Day now

This is brain-damagingly retarded. There was just as many great composers in the 19th century. Before and after these two centuries you're outside the typical canon of classical music, but I'd say those other centuries (particularly the 20th) don't lag behind the central two in the number of valuable composers. And they didn't appear out of nowhere, what the fuck, what does that even mean?
>The stradivarius violin
And? It's one memetic violin maker.