How's the writing career coming, Yea Forums?

How's the writing career coming, Yea Forums?

Attached: 5968872.jpg (300x300, 25K)

Haven’t heard back from the publisher yet. I can’t imagine how much easier it must’ve been when companies would at least have the decency to send you a letter of rejection if they didn’t like your work

I’m an excellent writer but I don’t have the creativity or willpower to write a book. What jobs could I still do? Tell me about your experiences with technical writing, freelancing, etc.

Attached: image.jpg (1484x1094, 422K)

My latest piece received two whole (You)s on Yea Forums so I guess you could say I'm doing pretty well for myself.

why don't you find out

Attached: infobloss.jpg (1086x1671, 357K)

The word "career" has an interesting etymology (pic related).

If you imagine that what you write somehow defines your "career," then you are no more than a wheeled vehicle, your words the soil on which that tire-tread is worn.

But who's driving it?

You can become a vessel for others without ever owning yourself.

When you do, those who want to steer your cart become enraged, often.

Steering your own requires a discipline that is beyond mere words, though.

We write all the time, though.

With each utterance, in each moment, we write ourselves.

Our careers are our lives, and we speak them to others with word and action.

Everybody's writing career is going exactly as they need it to be going until they figure out how to wrest control of the handles on that cart.

Here's hoping that they find meaning in what they write.

Attached: career.jpg (622x226, 15K)

Im almost done with my book and its literally gona be the next got/eragon

Slowly but steadily. Making mature progress on my novel. I'm more engaged with the themes, am reading secondary sources for material, and am writing in a somewhat more disciplined fashion. My first drafts, though painfully slow-going, require a lot less editing than before.