Language Learning Thread

Who else is learning a new language?

I've been practicing some Italian over the last few month's and have, i hope, finally got to the stage where im ready to face an actual book.

Problem is, Im trying to find a text with an audiobook to match so that i could get my pronunciation right; but my usual sources TPB, Mobilism, etc ... have nothing im familiar with. (well, there are good recordings of Dante but im hoping to save that for when im a little bit more confident.) Any recommendation's or sources would be appreciated and feel free to talk learning techniques etc.

Attached: Fg.png (594x351, 130K)

Other urls found in this thread:

mega.nz/#F!aGZQxSjQ!XTz_CgxtESiDHKDT_5-1ZQ
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

are you learning through books or language learning sites?
I stopped my french self taught courses because it felt like I learnt fuck all because I was using free online courses,for example I learnt counting not there but by reading a book

Online courses are utter and irredeemable shit, for any language. But for some they are even shittier.

Book's.
First one was called Italian now! and is a good 500 pages – iv'e skipped around a little, but in total i've done about 2/3 of it – of text's and rules and exercises and so on. I find dialogues are always useful.

I'm trying to get into wolof and volapük. Any suggestions?

Force your way through The Betrothed,it's the only way to learn
Or just do your thing actually

Try beelingualapp, it has some kids stories in both language and you can listen to it too. I'm currently reading red hood in German.

Not exactly what you are looking for but
mega.nz/#F!aGZQxSjQ!XTz_CgxtESiDHKDT_5-1ZQ

Check the links and ask in the threads

why conlangs?

>tfw fell for the Duolingo meme

I've been learning Korean since last August. It's been extremely edifying

>Duolingo meme

This would be my fourth language,

English, Russian, Spanish and now, hopefully, Italian.

Just for fun. Also wolof is not a conlang.