Is this book still making Yea Forums mad as fuck for no reason?

Is this book still making Yea Forums mad as fuck for no reason?

Attached: SPQR.jpg (333x499, 46K)

Other urls found in this thread:

amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AE4WQXFN2YYSWBO2GHLM3DWM6ZXA/ref=cm_cr_getr_mb_gw_btm?ie=UTF8
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Can’t be any worse than Scullard

if you had to start a thread about it for lack of one then no, probably not.

No woman could ever know more about ancient rome than me.

This
Does she apply a preachy progressive lens to her analysis

nope. just a standard pop history survey. beard is a professor at cambridge. where did you get your phd?

>tfw just got this book and was looking forward to it
>Yea Forums constantly has these threads
never felt more demotivated

nice try but I caught you in a fallacy

Attached: lf15-appeal-to-authority.png (1600x1374, 243K)

Attached: CCB2BD39-3071-4A52-86B8-8B844D4DC275.jpg (632x598, 155K)

Western Civilization University, I studied under Dr. A.W. Mann

Probably not, but you’ll whip out your magnifying glass

i wasn't making an argument.

kys tripshit

Kiss yourself goodnight in the mirror

Attached: E0231F4C-A63C-4387-9A57-3DC414FA8DF1.jpg (319x310, 43K)

fine as far as pop history goes, but why read her when you can read Goldsworthy?

>implying I give a fuck about buffer solutions

if the boss wants to make mistakes I just let him

>defer to someone who actually knows about a chosen subject due to the field being their life's work

>ur just being fallacious!!!

Call out fallacies is one of the shittiest ways to argue. It's just parroting with zero substance where some asshole can smugly go, "gotcha" and feel intellectually superior despite offering nothing at all to the debate or conversation.

There's a very good long negative review on Amazon explaining why.

top bait

even better bait

Can you link it or something?