Jogging thread

Jogging bros get in here
Coming back from a knee injury, ran for 1.5 hours and I feel great
Post your routine

Attached: 1559163101285.jpg (1300x866, 154K)

sitting and shitposting

gj
I started going with my dad every other day. 15 laps, however long it takes.

Not sure if it counts as jogging but managed to run 8 km in 43 mins last week. Trying to get it under 40 mins.

Attached: ronaldobefore.jpg (700x420, 45K)

Good work user, what was your injury?

Just getting back into a routine of 30 minutes m-w-f lads. Dropped 7kg in about 4 weeks since I graduated

Fatman that started jogging 7 weeks ago, doing 8km in 52 minutes, can't imagine how I'll be able to do 10km.

I need to start running again. Any tips for starting after years of inactivity

That is pretty good, I don't regularly run, not for awhile at least. When I did my best was 4 miles in 32 minutes. That is basically the same pace as you. It was on a treadmill though which is far easier than actual terrain.

Just start slow and accept that you're gonna be like shit in the beginning. If you just keep going out you improve a huge amount over the next few weeks.

I ran a sub 5 minute mile in the 10th grade
*dabs*

Started running again six weeks ago after a long, sedentary period. Smoker and quite a bad drinker. Lost a little bit of weight but my diet and drinking habits are still bad. A lot fitter though. Running 5k three times a week. PB of 26:31 yesterday. When I started I could barely run 1k without needing to walk. Not fat, just heroin addict like insides.

This, as I explain here You'd be surprised how fast you'll improve.

Patellar tendinopathy, I had to stop running for a couple of weeks so I replaced it with swimming.
Based. Wish my father would be more athletic like your father
That's great. I started running in february and now I usually run 10km/hour

Attached: bully.png (471x472, 404K)