Becoming decent at basketball fast

Alright guys, I'm in 1st year of college and this semester we are gonna play basketball with another class. I have never in my life played basketball(only game I played was football).I have been going to the gym for 2.5 years so I have a lot more muscle than anyone in my class or the people we play against, but there are some guys that played basketball for 10years+ and we got shit on. I'm not that tall either(177cm) so I kinda feel like that's bad bc there is a dude who is like 195cm tall and I literally can't do anything to him lmao.
So my question to u guys is, what are some must know tips for an absolute beginner in order to be at least DECENT and be able to do something. (2 guys in my class aren't crazy good like that tall dude but at least they can dribble and shit and actually score, I'm afraid of dribbling bc i never did it and I feel like I don't have the coordination to do that so I'm pretty useless, only ocasionally score when I'm in the perfect position but I literally went all game without dribbling.

Attached: BX7E-02E_High_Large_TOP_2000x.png (1500x1500, 1.27M)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=CYryevHIZGw❌
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Also,another thing, I feel like I'm very stiff compared to the other dudes, they move very freely and quick unlike me. What should I do?

if you cant even dribble, you are fucking useless unless you can on defense. Even then you are near useless on offensive.

Since youre strong you can force your way to basket even against those silly lankets. But you still need to learn to dribble with that or be able to shoot before your second step.
Also if you can dribble, you move freely.

tldr: learn basic dribble first

sorry romania
no one in sp actually plays sports

Your fortune: キタ━━━━━━(゚∀゚)━━━━━━ !!!!

fuck practice just be the guy who runs the fastest that's the best shot you have