Why are metal fans such faggots? I say this as somebody who listens mostly to metal and rock

Why are metal fans such faggots? I say this as somebody who listens mostly to metal and rock.

I’ll listen to just about any sub genre of metal like black, death, thrash, ect. When I mention those genres online the response is pretty agreeable. But the moment I say I like some metalcore or nu-metalish sounding band metal fans go into an autistic rage. What’s the explanation behind this? Why are they so autistic? I’ve been listening to metal for 13 years and could never really figure out why they act like this. Are they just bitter incels who’s only sense of identity is the music they listen too?

Attached: 241343E1-F07F-4371-821B-C26C0CECBB5E.jpg (640x1055, 835K)

There's always gatekeepers.

Also, maybe you just like pleb shit.

It's a sheep/lemming mentality. Because metal is in general, not the norm (at least not charting), there's a kind of purity spiralling race towards who can be the most "metal", and it usually involves throwing other metal genres under the bus for... no fucking reason whatsoever.
This is what took me ages to figure out, as I was one of those people in my mid teens, and the only possible explanation for why I distanced myself from nu-metal was because of some perceived consensus that it wasn't authentically "metal" enough.
The recent spate of "there were 2 different 90's" threads explained it to me. The negative attitude towards nu-metal came from gen x-ers who saw it overtake the grunge and groove metal that defined their teens, just as they were reaching adulthood and entering the workforce. for the first time they felt what it was like to be disconnected from a youth culture that had adopted something other than what defined those gen x-ers, and as a consequence gen x-ers lashed out at nu-metal essentially because it reminded them that they were getting old.