Why doesn't Yea Forums talk about The Residents more often? Are they too patrician for this board...

Why doesn't Yea Forums talk about The Residents more often? Are they too patrician for this board? What's your favorite album from them?

Attached: A-6708-1372984255-3948.jpeg.jpg (300x300, 12K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=PpQU68U92wU
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

barely music

Lurk more, they're overdiscussed here

scarufficore meme trash

based
lmao "too patrician". yeah a glorified pop band is too patrician for this board lmao get real buddy

They're alright. Shouldn't have stolen that riff from Tim Buckley, though. That was a real dick move.

Yeah, but not being discussed here is a sign of quality. This is a board where entry level experimental music is discussed to oblivion while anything beyond an artist's most well know album is too "patrician" to be posted in between countless Loveless threads and pop star shilling

im a resident, ama

lmao and the residents aren't a pop band? get it together buddy jesus christ

>glorified pop

cringe

Are you retarded?

OP is a fag as always, but yeah, I don't think Yea Forums discusses this band that much. A couple of their albums pop up every now and then, but that's it. Same thing happens with Mr. Bungle.
Perhaps Yea Forums has an aversion to non-classical, non-nowave avant garde.

Their first album is probably my favorite, next to Not Available. I wouldn't say they are too patrician for this board as I have seen alot of threads discussing them but it's because most of this board is dominated by pop music

go fuck yourself
the residents are pop retard

youtube.com/watch?v=PpQU68U92wU
Only the best pop right user...........