Musical Genius

I started playing piano a little over a year ago with no knowledge of piano or musical theory. I've composed around 10 pieces since then and they've been pretty advanced technique wise. I was playing in key without even knowing it. I figured out scales and whatnot through simply listening. I saw patterns on the key board and followed the patterns. I'd lay my hands on the keys and come up with shit out of nowhere. Now, almost a year later, I can't stop obsessing over my music. It's all I think about. I have music in my head.

Once I found out I had an affinity for piano and music I started to learn theory (scales, chords, notation, circle of 5ths, etc..). My compositions and improvisation are beginning to get exponentially better. Although my knowledge of music is pretty lacking other than fundamentals.

I play for people and they're literally amazed. I've had people tell me I have a gift from god or that I'm a prodigy or a genius. But when I bring it up to my family they don't think so. Sometimes I think they're in denial or they're not even smart enough to realize when they're confronted with genius. Or I'm a delusional idiot. Either way it's scaring me. I always knew I was smart, but didn't think I was that smart. Things have always just been easy for me, and apparently it's not for everyone even though I like to think so. Any input?

Attached: IMG_2360.jpg (713x960, 135K)

Other urls found in this thread:

instaud.io/
sendvid.com/
youtu.be/rTx-MDp6IU0
youtube.com/watch?v=jKEIe5vk5hE
youtube.com/watch?v=iQKAmCxyVnk
youtube.com/watch?v=7AqXrydTmHg
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

NO ONE CAAAAAAAAARES

Let's hear it.

Attached: 1544285228828.jpg (500x708, 36K)

Post your music or you can go fuck yourself

good for you
also chequed

Attached: tito dubman.jpg (240x240, 13K)

Do you have kik or something I can send it to you on?

How do I post my music on Yea Forums? I'm phone posting right now

Here you go:
instaud.io/