Anyone knows how much money would one make making live dj sets for a small audience? I released music in the past...

Anyone knows how much money would one make making live dj sets for a small audience? I released music in the past, on aphex twin's record label, I wonder if I released a new album anyone would show up and I could do that for a living or it's a waste of time? I never bothered making a career out of it it was a one time thing. I thought there was no point because it barely pays worth my time but I never asked actually how much one would make. I guess my "cache" is similar yo that Dave Monolith which is no longer around (he had cool tunes too bad). It would be laptop dj set for me tho.

Attached: pp22.jpg (200x200, 9K)

If you think music is a waste of time if you can't make money off it you should give up because it will be.

lol you don't get, i have made music making no money, im just asking if live sets in my case would make sense or you need to be legit famous to make any money doing that

protip: think before next post

This. If the only reason you're making music is for the money, you're doing it for the wrong reasons.

You'll make money during live sets, yes. Selling albums alone will get you nothing.

holy shit, i never made music because of money you dumb f*ck. if i wanted to make money I would have made mainstream music.

but how much is it realistic to expect? i dont wan to get ripped off.

I find it funny for aspiring musicians to act as if money and time doesnt exist. you should know theres a lot of people waiting to rip you off in the so called music industry.

>you dumb f*ck
This isn't the Miiverse you underage little faggot, you can swear here.

Attached: 1427847230656.gif (150x148, 930K)

>but how much is it realistic to expect?
How am I supposed to know? There are variable factors involved here.

>hurr look at me I released music on Rephlex
>but I'm toatally anonymoose tho :)
>don't bother guessing who I am! ;) teehee