Is 20 too old to learn the piano?

I already know how to play guitar. I’m just kinda discouraged because my brothers been playing piano since he was six and he can play all sorts of complex pieces, and I’d feel embarrassed playing Mary Had A Little Lamb 200 times
Also, how many octaves are in a typical piano piece. I was gifted a little midi keyboard that only has two octaves on the keyboard at one time (pic related), would I be able to play most piano pieces on it, or would I need a full keyboard?

Attached: 2A585BA6-93DA-498F-A899-AE5BDF6BC7C7.jpg (1000x1000, 97K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=Hrr3dp7zRQY&t=0s
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

You're never too young but you may have missed out on certain talent.

youtube.com/watch?v=Hrr3dp7zRQY&t=0s
Ryo was self taught at 22

No, but expect to invest 2 hours every day for 6 months before you are actually good.

Well that’s reassuring, thanks anons!
Now what about the octaves thing? Could I play for example a regular Beethoven sonata on my little two octave midi keyboard, or do I need all 88 keys to play most pieces?
That’s no problem, I practice guitar a lot and I’ve gotten pretty good.

>would I be able to play most piano pieces on it, or would I need a full keyboard?

I have the same one and play it with the octave shift buttons

lol you will want a full size keyboard if you want to play actual piano pieces and not just synth lines

If you're serious, get a full keyboard. Even with beginner pieces, you'll always be missing the octave above/below Middle C. Practice scales, triads, arpeggios, and beginner pieces with this and if you want to commit to practicing and getting better than invest in a full keyboard.

i mean you can technically shift octaves but that is absolutely not a good way to learn piano... you will not be able to convince anyone that learning on a 32 key mini midi controller is ideal.

20 is too old to live your life, kill yourself

:(