I started playing guitar yesterday. It's a lot of fun and I'm learning the cords! It does hurt my fingers a bit...

I started playing guitar yesterday. It's a lot of fun and I'm learning the cords! It does hurt my fingers a bit, but I'm told I'll get used to that. You guys have any tips for a newbie?

Attached: 1471483725064.png (409x409, 176K)

>chords
What kind of guitar you working with?

do as much fingerpicking as possible, learn barre chords asap, learn on classical/acoustic rather than electric (youll thank me), and pick up another string instrument (cello, upright bass, viola or violin).

Acoustic guitar.

it's gonna take A WHILE so be patient with yourself.

Well I've heard there was a secret board
That posted bane and it pleased the Lord
But you don't really like funposting, do you?
Well it goes like this:
I post, he's pissed, his hotpockets fall and the ban is swift
The baffled janny says "3 days will do ya"
Zero moolah
Zero moolah
Zero moolah
Zero moooooolah

Well your ban was strong but not bulletproof
I clicked airplane mode and your ban went poof
Your hotpocket burned your tongue as I screwed ya
Hiro glued you to your computer chair
And said stop that frog, but you couldn't fare
And from the ad revenue came zero moolah

Zero moolah
Zero moolah
Zero moolah
Zero moooooolah

Attached: 102356A7-46F2-404C-9D57-3AB2A65F7C46.jpg (511x671, 42K)

What are the barre chords?

give up now and save yourself some time.

I ain't a quiter like you, nigger.

look up tommy emmanuel and try his """beginner""" lessons, he's probably the greatest guitar player alive and an all around awesome guy.