Hey Yea Forums I'm 18 years old and want to start mma. Is it too late to start now...

Hey Yea Forums I'm 18 years old and want to start mma. Is it too late to start now? I have not / do not play any sports etc.

Attached: d9813724819932bbe4985e8a3aa99d53.jpg (959x1600, 136K)

I mean I'm interested in wanting to play just because it seems like it'd be a fun sport, not sure though. Like I said I have very little experience with anything else, so...

First of all you're a faggot
Secondly, go to /fit/
And finally, to answer your question, why the hell are you asking us just go to an mma studio nearby and sign up for a class.

It's never too late to get your ass kicked

Not late at all man. You don’t need to be athletic or anything just take it at your own pace and you’ll learn as you go. When I was a kid I went to wrestling honestly thinking it was going to be like the WWE lmao. But it was a bunch of big dudes in leotards. I wasn’t athletic or anything but eventually I became the best in my class, the coach would sometimes let me take over the class it was heaps of fun teaching gym junkies how to do flips and shit. Don’t be intimidated by anyone that’s already been doing it for ages, you’ll catch up.

Hey op, show us your cock

too late for what? compete? defend yourself? get fit?

to compete

how old do you mean by "kid"?

You'll be at a disadvantage since you don't have multiple martial arts under your belt. But start training learn ground work, how to get out of holds, the work on stand up (boxing,tkd) gonna train for at least 1-3 years depending on skill/talent. When you start check camo mma to see for any amatue leauges around your area.

College Wrestling won't get you far in the world of ass kickings just ask ben askren

you're chasing glory. you know nothing about it but you think you're a contender. try gaming

huh? i don't think i am a contender, i WANT to be one.