Ask a car salesman anything

Ask a car salesman anything.

I'm bored and drinking lots of whiskey so entertain me with any questions. I'll try my best to answer. I've been a Finance and Sales manager before as well but now I'm one of the top salesman at a Nissan store.

7 years in the car sales business.

Attached: Couple_Getting_New_Car_Key_In_Showroom.jpg (700x449, 87K)

how do i get the best deal on a car? kik me @ az nc uckold (no spaces). thanks

Thats a very broad question. Are you looking to buy a new or used car? Also what kind of credit do you have? Down payment? Is there a bank you use often and have a good relationship with?

explain what the fuck that "automatic manual transmission" shit is, the stuff with "paddles"

I haven't heard it described like that but essentially a vehicle with Paddle Shifters can be manually shifted into a gear if you choose to do so, but it is still an automatic transmission, just with the choice to change gears on your own if you want. Most car manufacturers are going that route and discontinuing the true Manual shifting vehicles.

so theres no clutch pedal or stick? just the normal PRND thing? whats the point of it? if i had an auto why would i want to manually change gears? if i wanted a manual this seems like not a substitute

Typical salesman response

Theres no clutch and yes it usually just has the PRND. The point of is to get a faster response time when accelerating as well as using lower gears to descend a hill instead of using your brakes.

I usually have a much different response to that question when I'm actually selling cars but for strangers over the internet, I won't go deep into it. Especially on Yea Forums