>Post current job

>>Post current job
>>Salary
>>Years there
>>Age
>>What you want to be doing

Satellite dish installer
Made 62k last year (will be less this year)
5 years
Wanna become a lineman. Got an interview coming up. Anyone work that field? What should I expect if I get in?

Attached: 34B6FBA8-DEAC-424A-943F-3E0B8BBBCD9E.jpg (768x1024, 255K)

Manage a team of 40 people doing design shit
103K with bonuses
4 years
Would love to own a weed dispensary next to my 420 cafe that serves high end stoner food.

Sales for Telecom Giant
85k last year, on pace for similar this year
2 years
Full time Masters Candidate want to research neuroscience, that's what my degree is in.

Linemen can make a shit ton of money (double OT and per diem during storm events) and are in high demand. You want that job!

You WANT to be a lineman while having no idea what its like to be a lineman?

Should I expect you to make another one of these threads a few years later? With the same stupid fucking questions?

>Airline Pilot
>$56k last year
>less than 1 year
>25
Wish I could go back to flying the oil pipelines were I could do whatever the hell I wanted. Flying buses is boring.

Attached: 8CAAC143-AAFE-42D2-B96F-2E69E614F41F.jpg (4032x3024, 1.75M)

Programmer
3,5 years
Want to do something with motorcycles, like Police officer on a motorcycle. I'm no American

Restaurateur
30 years
I want to be a fantasy author

bullshit. you wouldn't be on this site then

Frontend Dev
Around 10k/year
1 year

Considering my country is a 3rd world one and the average is 3k/year, I'm not that bad.

I want to be a lineman from what I've read online and the job description. But that pales in comparison to actual 1st hand experiences and knowledge.
Also got a bachelors in electrical engineering but that lead down a boring path in an office and eventually got laid off by the largest cpu manufacturer in the world.
The world ain't what you think it is till you've been there.