Ask an experimental physicist anything

Ask an experimental physicist anything

Attached: waveguides.jpg (800x1015, 70K)

Other urls found in this thread:

scottaaronson.com/democritus/
80000hours.org
youtube.com/watch?v=bYJRW9ofNO8
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

So, do you do anything interesting at work?

Depends on what you consider interesting. I like some parts of my job but a lot of experimental work is kind of tedious and just fixing shit and scratching your head wondering why things aren't working

If you expose a cinder block to some plutinium, to give it a large dose of radiation, then remove it, how long will the cinder block remain highly radioactive?

how come people only have two balls.

have you ever seen any plutonium or large quantities of uranium?

That's a good question, probably has something to do with redundancy in biological systems. I never studied regular biology so i dunno
I'm not an expert on radiology or nuclear physics so i'm not totally sure. There's been a few studies on it iirc though
Nope, I've worked with very few radioactive materials

whats your Ph.d in?

Have you ever experimented the physics?

Do you believe in free will?
Is Gerard 't Hooft the best?

if i were to shove my head up my own asshole would it come out my mouth?

As of now I only have my MS and it was focused on electron transport dynamics, dielectric function measurements, and a bit of CNT work. I got a job for a semiconductor company with an R&D position, but I want to go back and get my PhD with a focus on theoretical condensed matter, namely further investigations on the fractional quantum hall effect, and non-abelian anyon statistics.
I have indeed experimented the physics
Free will is iffy for me, I'm not silly enough to think that the uncertainty principle means free will exists, but there's still a lot about the brain we don't know.