I would appreciate feedback on mastering my sounds

I would appreciate feedback on mastering my sounds.
>I'm new to making music
>using FL studio 11 (and audicity for some recordings)
>I don't fully understand music theory.
Are there any things I should look out for as a beginning producer? Should I use other software, or what is best for what?
Here is a link to my channel:
soundcloud.com/user-529939348/ad-meliora

Attached: Pythagoras-Greek-Philosopher.jpg (700x400, 61K)

Other urls found in this thread:

vocaroo.com/i/s1PRdhoiwB3h
soundcloud.com/yungtrade/jimmy-neutron-2
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Attached: 9810524189.jpg (1612x1270, 156K)

you just gotta practice, i don't understand music theory either, but i have made some pretty good beats and melodies. FL studio is probably the best for a beginner, that's what i started using, and i'm still using it.

I don't know what to say aout this..
Thank you for your feedack, I appreciate it! Yes music theory can be somewhat of a grind. I know I need to practice a lot, but I hoped someone could steer me in the right direction. Yeah FL studio works for me at the moment. For how long have you been producing aand what kind of music?

Amazing sound dude!!

I don't love it but I don't hate it either, OP. And I judge music very harshly

Thanks I appreciate it a lot!
I take it as a compliment ;) I agree there is a lot of work to do, but I appreciate your comment/feedback

i've been producing on and off for over a year now and i usually make rap beats. i can, and have, written some melodies though without any drums, like things you would hear in a video game soundtrack or something, but i primarily focus on the rap beats as it's what i first started doing and it's what i'm the best at.

That's interesting, I considered that as the type of music I started producing.. Mhmh me too, I prefer listening to hiphop beats in general, so I usually try to make hip hop. Do you have a soundcloud account I could check out?