My aunt put a dent in my car, and I'm not sure what to do about it

My aunt put a dent in my car, and I'm not sure what to do about it.

She offered to pay to fix it, so I got an estimate this week, and it's gonna cost $900 to fix.
My dad want's me to get the money from my aunt, and my mom wants me to just let it slide, befause it's a small dent, and is purely aesthetic.

I really don't know what I want to do about it.

Plz give me advice Yea Forumsros.

Attached: 20190525_162603.jpg (2048x1152, 964K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=J79uO_H0kzo
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

Is it an old car or are you still paying payments?

Take the money.

Also does it effect the functionality of the door?

For sure let this slide. Don't be charging family money unless you really have to! I'm sure you'll get more back in return in the future

Try getting a second estimate as well

Let your aunt enjoy her wealth in her old age

I am a body tech. I have also been an estimator and an insurance adjuster. I can tell you with 100% confidence that damage will cost more than $900.00. The price you received is called an estimate and is subject to heavy change upon disassembly of the vehicle. You’re probably gonna be more around $1500-$2000. Go through your Aunt’s insurance. Trust me.

yep

I payed $5300 up front for it two years ago. It has 105000 miles on it right now, so I plan on getting at least a couple more years out of it.

Also as another user mentioned, it’s fully cosmetic damage and the paint isn’t hurt so it won’t rust. Just pocket the money. Looks like an older car anyway.

Listen to your father obviously. what are you, Gay?

Maybe get a succ from her and let it slide.

If she isnt poor get that money. It affects your trade in and resell value.

Make her pay, explain your situation to justify yourself and you're done

How tight are you with your family?

take the money but don't fix it

Attached: treasure.png (1024x768, 787K)