Ok, I'm not an expert or anything but I'm super interested in what created the big bang...

Ok, I'm not an expert or anything but I'm super interested in what created the big bang. I don't believe in the universe expanding and destroying itself permanently.
I personally believe that the universe won't expand forever and will eventually fall back on itself becoming one super massive black hole that eventually will shrink due to hawking radiation and explode resulting in a new big bang.

If I'm wrong educate me on the subject. I want a discussion on this.

Attached: blackholedude.jpg (1984x1488, 84K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=uD4izuDMUQA
youtube.com/watch?v=QR5VxX17wwA
youtube.com/watch?v=KTJn_DBTnrY
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Nothing caused it.

Think of it this way, causality is a rule of the universe. Before the universe there's no reason to assume this rule existed. Perhaps there are different rules outside the universe. Either way, best guess is it just came to be or has always been.

>I believe

It has already been proven. Over a long enough timeline EVERYTHING repeats. Focus, explode, focus, explode.

That isn't the general consensus in the scientific community. You are forgetting about dark energy and how it accelerates the expansion of the universe. We just don't know if dark energy will at any point stop the expansion or change its own nature.

Yes, but maybe this can be further elaborated on. The universe potentially can run through a cycle that we can understand that's the point of the thread.

Say it does. Say Nietzsche was right about the Eternal Return of the Same. Say it expands then contracts to a point, then does it all over again exactly the same as it has forever.

Literally nothing changes aside from free will being a joke.