car is overheating
mechanic calls back next day
"could be a coolant sensor, could not, hard to tell until I install it."
shop calls back this afternoon
"your car is ready to be picked up"
me - "awesome the replaced sensor fixed the issue?"
"yes sir"
"great see you sooon"
picks up car. doesn't talk to me is very short. I pay I leave. car overheats on the way home..........
what should I do. I paid them $200.00

Attached: smog.jpg (588x392, 78K)

Take it back because they obviously didn't fix it.

Hahahahahjajajajaj cuck. Learn to fix it yourself

call them and tell them its still overheating

I'm a mechanic, just go back and tell them they didn't fix the issue.

That’s not a mechanic, that’s a grease monkey parts shotgunning hack

it seemed like they knew they didn't fix it when I picked it up. which is what kinda pisses me off

Take it back pronto. It's probably the thermostat casing it which is a couple bucks at most.

just take it back there and complain. they cant just give you a broken car and leave thinking they wont get any trouble

yeah just worried about being "that guy" and them half assing shit if I complain but obviously they already have half assed it.

I'm not a mechanic but I am a service manager for a large shop. Overheating can be caused by a number of things. If they replaced a coolant sensor it may be because they used a scantool and the car threw codes relating to the sensor. That would be an obvious step one. If that's not the case and there weren't any obvious reasons, thermostat like the other user said would be our #1 first step. It's the least expensive step and often the culprate. If that doesn't fix the issue then there are other steps to take. What is the year/make/model of the car?