Is it stupid to buy a bicycle when I already own a car and I am an excellent driver...

Is it stupid to buy a bicycle when I already own a car and I am an excellent driver? I got frustrated with the traffic and looking for parking space with my car,especially if I need to be somewhere only for a short period (less than 30 mins). Also I am 29 years old, would it be immature to drive around on a mountain bike?

Attached: cross.png (960x640, 398K)

Other urls found in this thread:

crosscycle.com/
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Do it, cycling is gold

No, it's more mature and reasonable to use a bike if you have a short distance to ride.

No problem at all... saves me parking and gas.. also, can be a brisk workout.. bike on!

edit: domt buy a cheap mtb

Lamp

nothing stupid about riding bikes.

get something better suited for your style of riding like a commuter or hybrid bike. both are inexpensive. also do some research and get a good lock.

Dude, everyone should have a bike and it's absolutely not immature... It's even eco friendly. It's fun and I assure you that you will be biking all around town just for fun. Buy a good one if you have the money and take it to the woods. Where I live we grew up riding bikes.

Just please don't get an electronic one

Yes, but I am worried I am going to look like a kid pulling up into the bar with a bicycle. I live in very macho culture. But I do agree with you about the short distance, I actually use a car to cover embarrassing distances.
What's wrong with the bike I posted? I will get a great discount on it
I grew up riding bikes too but I haven't owned one since my old one got stolen.
Lol, I actually considered this but I saw them and they are butt ugly.

Depends on how far you plan on riding daily and what the weather you gotta deal with is. If you're riding to work, are you going to arrive smelling like you just got out of the gym or the shower?

>It's even eco friendly