Playing this right now and i love it

Playing this right now and i love it.
Can't believe i was sleeping on this for so long.

Attached: capsule_616x353.jpg (616x353, 119.61K)

Hope you enjoy it, OP. Sky FC is some comfy shit.

Estelle's games are some kino, they are underrated and slept on.

Attached: 1608043684294.png (1684x1470, 2.43M)

I finally gave the series a fair shake a month and a half ago and now I'm up to Cold Steel 2.
Really enjoy the series but I can't tell if there's been a small resurgence of interest in it or I'm just noticing posts. I started playing cause I got a Steam deck but I don't know why anyone else would start now.
I mean yeah, long overdue games are finally going to get a localization but there's a massive drought until the next new game.

Attached: 1651297606455.jpg (768x1024, 609.72K)

Based

When COVID started I started to play them all and just burned out after Cold Steel 2. I pushed myself to play CS3 and lost all intrest in it. I'll probably pick the games back up in quite a while. I really, really hate Lloyd.

How is cold steel compared to in the sky?

Good series.
Been making my way through it on and off for the last three years.
Almost done with 3rd Chapter

Attached: Oh Aidios...jpg (1920x1080, 346.92K)

I'm 20 hours into Cold Steel 2 and it's still quite good but I don't enjoy it as much as Sky.
The school setting sort of narrows the scope of your party members and the NPCs you can talk to. CS1 is also pretty rigid in the way the plot goes but it's becoming more flexible than even SC in CS2.
I still really enjoy the world building and seeing characters return is really fun. I can't imagine playing CS1 without knowing the cameo characters. It would feel a lot more hollow.

Attached: 1586752222052.jpg (720x480, 94.99K)

It's like comparing Dante's Inferno to 7 shades of grey.

Joshua's theme is peak comfy

Yeah it's pretty good. Though I've lost my motivation to keep playing Cold Steel, but someday I will finish this series.