Game Engine Thread

What are you working on, Yea Forums?

Attached: game_logos.png (1600x830, 267K)

Other urls found in this thread:

clyp.it/d5tu5qbt
soundcloud.com/ec2151
gamasutra.com/blogs/MarcoMignano/20160725/277766/Use_Paper_Prototyping_to_design_your_games.php
github.com/Syntaxii/OOD/releases/tag/v1.0.1
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Fuck Godot.

Haven't been able to make any real progress in terms of graphics due to my paycheck getting fucked this week but got about an hour of game done.

Attached: Anon.png (1270x657, 41K)

cope

How can I contribute to indie projects if I have a CS degree but no game dev experience?

Attached: no fap crew.png (597x594, 523K)

Buy CryEngine and start making textures

About ready to start up my first steps into tinkering with unreal engine, wish me luck

start making games

Make a game. Thats the answer to anyone interested in game dev, degree or no degree.

Learn. How. To. Make. Games.

but how to make game

Attached: tattoo so it goes.jpg (1275x1424, 627K)

install a game engine and read the docs, look up tutorials, learn programming/scripting, etc

Get to work.

Debating if I want to make my own engine for my pet project or not. Really the only thing stopping me is pathfinding, unless character positions are tile-based that sounds like an absolute fucking nightmare

download game maker/unity

Get a piece of paper.
Write some rules and a win condition
Playtest it.
If it's fun, refine it.
If it's not, find what's wrong and fix it.
After you edit, playtest it again.

Repeat until you have a game that's fun to play. THEN start thinking about programming.

Just start contributing. Nobody is stopping you. Get to work, faggot. No excuses I don't want to hear your BS.

How much of a pain in the ass will making a 3d game be if I'm a concept artist who knows how to model shittily? Do I have to spend months learning to code first?