Can we have a thread about this game?

I just started it and i like it a lot i got to Act 2 on my first run. Do any of you play?

Attached: spire.jpg (460x215, 44K)

Other urls found in this thread:

spirelogs.com/
store.steampowered.com/app/557410/Dream_Quest/
steamcommunity.com/games/646570/announcements/detail/1606018739983837828
vocaroo.com/i/s1k5N2N3GV4o
play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cocorond.carneades
twitter.com/AnonBabble

I play heavily modded so I don't even know how vanilla players do anything anymore.

It gets boring pretty fast.

what mods

I started playing it a couple of weeks ago, so far I've "cleared" Ironclad more or less. I'm not used to playing card games so I don't really have the good habits on how to manage a deck but I've had success with building a deck around either Rampage/Double tap or Limit Break.

ModTheSpire is the mod launcher, and then BaseMod and StSLib are prerequisites.
Then the gameplay mods I use are Aspiration, Conspire, Hubris, Replay The Spire, Infinite Spire, Spike's Relics, Strawberry Spire, Shop Mod, SuperFastMode, Quick Restart.
Then the character mods I always have installed are the Clockwork and Animator.

I really like it but I wish there were less objectively better builds. like why even bother play red friend without exhaust or blue friend without ice spam

are all these actually good and balanced for the game?

So is the Heart just a bullshit boss fight?
I gotta decide if it's worth trying to even beat the Heart now that I've completed the game with all three characters.

Yes.

It's completely optional. If you want, you can try to beat it. I ahven't yet, because the times my deck would have been able to beat the heart, i forgot to take one of the keys ...

Not in the slightest. Most of them add a lot of relics that can create infinite synergy. I'm done playing the vanilla game. Beaten A20 on the three characters. I only play Endless mode now and I just experiment with new classes or card combinations.