He thinks video games are an art form

>he thinks video games are an art form

Attached: sa.jpg (992x965, 211K)

Other urls found in this thread:

newyorker.com/magazine/2015/12/21/shades-of-white
google.com/amp/s/observer.com/2012/02/new-artist-record-for-christopher-wool-set-at-christies-evening-sale/amp/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

based

I would say video games are closer to toys than art.

>Still using the word art
baka desu senpai

Attached: 1506366028057.png (375x375, 98K)

Maybe they can be maybe they can't. I'm not really an expert, so I can't say. At least we should be able to agree that they are more art-like than a lot of "modern art"

>he posts reddit frogs

dumb frogposter

Most AAA megaproduction *anything* arent art. It applies to tv, movies, games and more.
A handful of works in those media are art

newyorker.com/magazine/2015/12/21/shades-of-white

>he's making a game based off of mental illnesses

Attached: 1563244138681.jpg (639x477, 90K)

/r/wooooosh

Such a perfect example of the kind of bullshit I was talking about. Thank you, user.

Dumb artbrain

should I watch Shoujo Ramune?

Attached: 1565248547704.webm (640x360, 1.35M)

Yes, dude. It is excellent despite all the pee

Very rarely are video games on par with art status (important literature, paintings, sculptures, music, and photography) but every once in a while something fits the bill. Not that these games are good, fun, or well received, but it happens. Personally I like my games to be mindless and fun but to each Yea Forumsro his own.