Majora's mask any% is dead!

Majora's mask any% is dead!

They found a new glitch that lets you open the debug menu and give yourself every item
youtu.be/CCubcEgnD6A

Thoughts?

Attached: Majora's_Mask_Artwork.png (426x382, 161K)

winning the game by using developer tools is gay and shouldn't be counted

Any% speedruns are garbage anyway, it's not about playing the game anymore

Based

This. If I was a dev I would purposefully put something like this in the first five minutes of the game to kill the idea of Any% runs right out of the gate, they're such boring garbage.

That's the precise reason there are different categories you fucking trog.

>winning the game by using glitches/unintended mechanics is gay and shouldn't be counted
for once someone agrees with me on this

The only Majora's Mask glitch I care about is the one that lets you use the Fierce Deity Mask anywhere.

This is why speedcucks are so funny, they spend hours of their life mastering routes and building a skill set, only to have it invalidated by a new route.

Some Zelda game (I think twilight princess) has a save file glitch where the devs have a save file in game that you can glitch and have all the items added to your game (not all but most) would you consider that cheating?

As long as you are using original hardware, and an original game, it should count
staring at the floor to raise the game’s speed should count
tilting the cartridge should count
using buffer overflows on majora’s mask should count
Plugging a second controller in to a single player game to force it to partially freeze should count

It's not a dev save it's just a demo save file that's used for the title cutscene and it doesn't have everything either not even close
Skyward Sword also has a similar glitch

Based

And yet stopping the game loading rooms and walking through walls is perfectly fine