Would do you gain from hacking this with a paperclip...

Would do you gain from hacking this with a paperclip? I'm thinking about hacking one but I want to know what I'll get out of doing it first.

Attached: 6364255_sa.jpg (983x704, 85K)

don't get the new model. it probably won't work

Oh, I mean I'll hack my day 1 Switch after I get the new model.

The paperclip trick basically makes the console boot to the very lowest level of its OS, which makes installing custom firmware ridiculously easy. And because it's a hardware exploit that let's you get to that boot point, there's no way to patch it if you've got the day 1 version of the console.

So what kind of stuff can I do with a hacked Switch?

The obvious????

Obviously it's not obvious if I'm asking.

Too many games to play so you end up playing nothing

Pirate games and install emulators

What emulators are there? Are there mods available for games?

I hacked my psp back when I was a sophomore in HS. Never did I make a thread online to ask why someone would do it.

NuGamers are scarey stupid

Run emulators for stuff like gba, n64 and the like. I use vba and it has options for screen size, cheats and speed. You can install retail switch games and then mod them. Some games like xenoblade chronicles 2 have mods to remove the resolution limit. Other games have 60fps mods. You can run android on it now and run through it drastic (the best f'd emulator for android) and even dolphin to run GameCube games.

Thank you very much. This is the quality of answer I was hoping for.

Have you considered using google?

>even dolphin to run GameCube game
Has anyone even managed to run any games with that yet

This is more interactive. I can press for more details this way.

Yes
Mostly run like shit

You can play Brutal Doom. Nuff said.

Is there a future it it or is the Switch going to be too weak even when the emulator is more operational?

This. Why do people feel the need to make their own threads. Ask hbg or Google.