Should I go pro? and how?

I've been playing CSGO on and of since 2014, and have gotten pretty good at it with several accounts in global A ranking ESEA and Level 10 Faceit. My friends gave me the idea we play everyday and they started saying that I have a real talent with counter strike games and joked about me going pro, I said maybe I should and they legitimately encouraged me. But where do you start? You can't just message a e-sports team and say "hey I'm good pick me up" Also should I even try and go pro there's a big difference in being good at a game and being a professional. My current career is a butcher btw so the pay rise if there would be.

Attached: 1468507457-csgo-banner-2.jpg (480x270, 28K)

Other urls found in this thread:

hltv.org/blog/13538/cheating-on-professional-level-of-csgo
twitter.com/AnonBabble

>How?
ESEA and organised comp matches between clans, also helps if you know a few pros yourself.
>Should I?
Depends if your actually good at it or not, but being a butcher sounds pretty comfy. I'd honestly stick with being a butcher if its financially viable and secure.

Yeah it is, I get $20 an hour and work 4 hours everyday from 4AM - 8AM I just make the first cuts of the day and then open up shop and leave so comfy indeed, although I live in a shitty apartment I'm stable. I always liked the idea of going pro maybe I could play more on the side and try out what you said.

thinking you will be able to quit your job is getting way ahead of yourself. getting high ranks in faceit and esea is generally the path to becoming pro, you gotta be the type of person that pro players want to play with though, know your nades etc.

you should have a good understanding of how elo works in the both systems so you can understand how to rank better.

if you wanna become pro you have to treat it like a job. good luck!

Thanks for the advice and yeah quitting my job is something I wouldn't do unless I for sure knew