Is it as shit as they say?

Is it as shit as they say?

Attached: tyranny.jpg (616x353, 126K)

Yes, because despite the interesting concept hook of "the big bad won and you work for him" you get pigeon holed into lame choices, the worst of which come at the start of the game when you're forced to pick Red or Purple and at the end when no matter what you rebel against the big bad anyway. It doesn't do anything else particularly interesting for a CRPG either so you're better off playing a different one with a more engaging plot and choices.

>and at the end when no matter what you rebel against the big bad anyway
Didn't they fix that or something?

Cons:
>Unnecessary cliffhanger
>Encounter design is lacking compared to PoE
>She-that-furry

Pros:
>Choices and consequences are strong
>Neat magic system
>Unique setting

Neutral:
>Game is rather short
>No pure evil route

I started playing this but the jank was just too unpleasant to put up with. CRPGs work so much better with 2D graphics.

If they had I didn't hear about it. I played on release though so I could be misinformed.

no.

Pillars of Eternity 1 and 2 are legitimately good games and very underrated here.

Tyranny, on the other hand, is exactly as shit as Yea Forums says it is. Don't bother.

They just let you side with him at the end, it's a small change in the last choice of the game that alters the slides. I mean, it's better than what was at launch, but still not very good. Also, they made a DLC for it that happens in the middle of the game instead of finishing that cliffhanger.

It's not everything it could be, but what are you gonna do? I'm playing it for a second time soon so I can find out how much the choices actually mattered.

objectively superior to both poe's pretty unique setting too
this user could not be more wrong and has the shittest taste imaginable

I would've been pissed at the Tyranny DLC if I'd had to pay for it. Bastard's Wound was sucked.