Dumbing games down

Why has it become acceptable for game developers to shit out dumbed-down versions of previous installments? All the new Samurai Shodown game has done is taken V Special, halved its roster by stripping off some of the more complex characters (and then made the existing roster of the most basic remaining characters even more uniform and boring) and removed its advanced movement options, meditiation and other mechanics that made retards cry about the game being 'bloated'.

Thing is, that 'bloated' system was what made V Special engaging in the first place. When I started playing it, it took me a while to get to grips with the complexities of the system and some of the characters' functions (it takes a lot of work to use characters like Yunfei and Suija effectively). However, the game was ultimately a lot more interesting thanks to its learning curve, which motivated me to keep playing and trying out different characters. On the other hand, I only played Samurai Shodown for a month before I stopped playing it out of sheer boredom. Thanks to the fact that the simple characters that remained in the stripped-down roster have been dumbed down further along with the system, it was too easy to figure the game out and to reach the higher ranks. V Special proved fighting games don't need combos to be complex. NuSho, however, decided to double down on its low execution to be yet another patronising mess.

SNK has been disappointing as of late. Aside from churning out waifus for gamers to eat up, they've been devolving their titles to appeal to retards and esports poseurs. Capcom had given an inch to these people by dumbing SFIV down a lot from 3rd Strike, and, as a result, quite a few of the changes made in SFV's system (no chip kills, no meterless invincible reversals, easier links etc.) were made in response to the whining of the scrubs IV was accessible to. If SNK carries on with the same mistake Capcom made, their games will keep getting more boring.