So I’m a total DMC noob who’s just gotten to playing Dante, and I’m fucking OVERWHELMED...

So I’m a total DMC noob who’s just gotten to playing Dante, and I’m fucking OVERWHELMED. Any tips on how to play him effectively? Is it just a case of ‘git gud’?

Attached: 50758596-1E6E-4E74-949C-313C888D6E79.jpg (3840x2160, 3.21M)

Other urls found in this thread:

9mahappytime.postype.com/post/4341421
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Play dmc3 first. You play the whole game as Dante. It gives you time to get used to him. Then play dmc4 and finally 5. 1 is good too.

None of the DMC games are hard, you'll make it eventually.
Start off simple and then start experimenting with what Dante can do.
Focus on weapon switching or style switching then eventually combine both.

Don't worry about trying to do too much at once, just figure out what everything does first and build from there

>Any tips on how to play him effectively? Is it just a case of ‘git gud’?
That's the thing; you're the one to decide how you want play him. Conjure up your own style. It's mostly a case of getting better at Style, DT and weapon switching, keeping an eye out on your enemies while sending button inputs concretely. Once these get intuitive, it'd be like forming sentences. So blah blah practice blah blah neuroplasticity blah blah git gud.

Attached: 65165654342.jpg (283x287, 25K)

you really should play 4 if you want to get good at dante, his kit was perfect

Do I have to keep constantly switching style or can I stick to one? The royal guard jibes with me pretty well desu

Pick one melee weapon, one ranged weapon, and one style and just learn to use them, once that gets boring add another. And then another. And so on. Dante is DMC dialed up to 11: you're given way more than you actually NEED to worry about, adding more on is just for the style. Do it as it comes naturally, that's the fun.

stick to a style, and a couple of weapons, then switch to others and finally try mixing them for your playstyle.