Grand Strategy

I'm tired of Mumu, please recommend me some fun countries to play. Not too hard tho, I'm still new to the game.

Attached: ck2.jpg (1600x900, 624K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=4DpsJdxMwXY
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

I don't play vanilla too often, but Flanders is a really nice duchy you can build a powerbase from as a vassal of France until you're strong enough to strike out on your own.

Strike out at what?
OP, don't be a pussy. Start as that Turk in the Abbasids, county convert to Assyrian and Nestorian, and carve out a Neo-neo-Assyria, ordained by the forgotten Eastern Church. That's what I'm doing, and it's high stakes all the time.

Attached: 1517540870063.jpg (600x450, 50K)

Here's my current game. Just took the duke title by force, but don't know what to do next.

Attached: ck2_25.png (1600x900, 2.66M)

Why is he wearing a Santa hat

Plot to take the crown from the inside, or wait for the crusades to trigger and try to win Jerusalem from them.

>Not restoring Persian borders as a zoroastrian dynasty of strong genius inbreds, pleb

Croatia - marry into Hungary and take it over.

Have you praised Zun today Yea Forums?

My current coptic Solomonid Kangz campaign. Gonna form an egyptian empire soon.

Attached: kangznshiet.png (1915x881, 3.08M)

Reform baltic religion then make the HRE bleed

Attached: Kill them all.png (1920x1080, 1.3M)

Pick one of the midsized kingdoms in poo-in-loo land. Aim to unite the subcontinent and have good ol Nepal space marines as your attack dog. If Ming collapses, that's a lot of land you can expand towards. If they don't, then you have a recurring boss encounter to tangle with.

wrong gaem

Disregard, didn't look close enough and thought it was EU4.

Sounds like fun, gonna do this after my Old World Blues New Vegas run

Attached: 20190801020704_1.jpg (1920x1080, 596K)

Download Historical Immersion Project, then play a Viking -> Norman -> English campaign.