Indie games are sh-

>indie games are sh-

Attached: indies.jpg (900x900, 285K)

-ining examples of dev creativity! good thread

Why inferior Bastion over superior Transistor and Pyre?
Why inferior Hotline Miami 2 over superior Hotline Miami 1?
Why meatboy over any offering that is well designed like VVVVV or Bit.Trip runner?

Hotline Miami 2 is superior to Hotline Miami in nearly every way.

Bit.trip Runner is garbage and VVVVVV is a bit gimmicky and short, neither are comparable to Super Meat Boy.

Oh no, he's retarded

-it.

>Hotline Miami 2 is superior to Hotline Miami in nearly every way.
Now you're talking out of your ass

No, I have extensive experience and skill with the top games of the genre, and this is my opinion based upon this. I think N++ is a much better platformer than Super Meat Boy, but both are still miles better than Bit.trip Runner, and VVVVVV is a decent game, but I just think it is a bit too short and shallow.

Hotline Miami 2 is not even a question, it is much more in-depth, exhilarating, and challenging than the first game, which feels like a glorified tutorial when you play it after the sequel. You can't just storm in every room and spam melee in every room because every level has the same small, cramped rooms with no enemy variety. You have to swap between melee and guns, be aware of your surroundings by constantly using peek (which is pretty much never used in the original), and you have to plan ahead while playing aggressively with quick reactions. The levels don't just feature small indoor rooms, but also have long lines of sight and open areas, and also have a greater variety of enemies that require different methods to take out so you can't just use the same tactic for everything.

>why pick one of the most complex and influential and varied platformers with expertly designed levels and a variety of characters with unique playstyles and infinite replayability and speedrunning over a glorified infinite runner?