What boss fight in Soulsborne took you the most time? By that...

What boss fight in Soulsborne took you the most time? By that, I mean which one lasted for the longest time before killing the boss.

Attached: ds-yor.jpg (800x547, 46K)

I have very little souls experience (only ds1 and a small portion of ds2) but I'd say smough and ornstein for me.
2 health bars, and since I was still super new to ds1 when I beat them, I went in there without a weapon higher than +2, AND I somehow got to them with the drake sword. I switched to the black knight sword I believe, but it still took way too long to beat due to me being unable to use a shield (strength wasn't high enough to one hand sword) and me not being that good at dodge rolling.
Wasn't fun but was at the same time.

In DS3 I could not beat Sister Freide solo on a dex build, but oddly destroyed her solo on a str build. I never beat the dragon boss in Ringed City but don’t even care because I was so bored of the game at that point. Beat Gael solo in two tries though, don’t know why everyone says he’s hard.

Friede if you count preparation (I went there early and grinded levels outside her boss chamber because I wanted to play the rest of the game with her outfit and weapon.)
Gael if you count IRL times I gave up and came back. Then it took an actual fucking year.
I feel like Champion Gundyr took the most time in terms of attempts, I remember coming out of that feeling like I just spent the entire day weightlifting.

Probably Gael on like NG+5

Laurence

Attached: 1562231548898.png (1009x753, 260K)

Wait I just realized if you count IRL from starting the bossfight to actually killing the boss, the DS2's Ornstein took from when the game came out to like a week ago.

My first baptism by fire was in dark souls 1: black knight you meet at the beggining of game.

Second biggest hurdle was ornstein and smough. I spend a LOT of time before i learned how to cheese them.