What does Yea Forums think about this? Are more and more people starting to realize that the steam 30% cut is outrages?

What does Yea Forums think about this? Are more and more people starting to realize that the steam 30% cut is outrages?

Attached: Paradox.png (965x361, 36K)

Other urls found in this thread:

boards.fireden.net/v/search/image/bkZEDZMhzYyTyLfkmdXnYg==/
boards.fireden.net/v/search/image/TTIc8w98eEMJyqrqZUv2oA==/
pcgamer.com/epic-boss-tim-sweeney-is-worth-nearly-dollar3-billion-more-than-gabe-newell-according-to-bloomberg/
phoronix.com/scan.php?page=news_item&px=Valve-ACO-Radeon-Shader-Compile
codeweavers.com/about/blogs/aeikum/2019/3/27/how-proton-helped-improve-wine-42
codeweavers.com/about/blogs/jwhite/2018/8/22/wine-and-steam-a-major-milestone
phoronix.com/scan.php?page=news_item&px=Valve-Funding-KWin-Work
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

i dont care, im not a game developer

>publisher cares about money
whoopity doo

As a game dev who recently had his teams game released on epic as exclusive I agree with them. Steam gains way too much for the little they offer to the indie devs.

>If your game is released on steam it gets little to no advertisement
>They accept any games so this creates an influx of horrible rpgmakerish shit shoved into the store making it hard to find decent games like ours
>Sell much less because of this
> grey market codes are sold and you don't profit over any of it all because of steam codes
>steam has tons of half assed features nobody uses and thinks this justifies the 30% cut (voice chat when discord is superior, streaming when twitch is superior, etc.)

It's just not worth it for the average game dev anymore. Only big titles gain from this.

>to find decent games like ours

Attached: Babby.jpg (600x597, 42K)

I mean they could always go to epic, that way Sweeney can pay for all my pirated games

>Paradox
They're just being greedy fucks as always

Attached: Jupe.jpg (226x180, 9K)