Release a console that fails

>release a console that fails
>support it with exclusives nonetheless
>next console comes out
>does nothing but port away the easily-emulatable games you bought and asks you pay $60 AGAIN because "no one played them"
>people celebrate these ports as though they were new games and belittle people who bought the previous console
How the fuck is this not MASSIVELY anti-consumer and not a direct kick in the balls to anyone who bought a Wii U??

Attached: hero-1.jpg (652x370, 48K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/8-ajOX5Y0Sg
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Why would it be? I've been playing those games for the past 6 years and it's not like ports somehow take away from the enjoyment I had back then. It's also not like I have to rebuy them, and it's also not like I didn't hack my wii u so now I can play damn near any game released on nintendo hardware from the NES up.

Attached: 1448135446055 2.jpg (673x594, 124K)

Nintendo asked that I support their dying console, and then when they release a new console they barely release any NEW games and just keep porting shit away from the old console asking I pay $60 a pop.

Then don't buy it?

Attached: 1486077037989 2.jpg (500x500, 21K)

>still don't at least port over the good WiiU exclusives

I was suckered in by promises of games like Mario Odyssey, Pikmin 4, Metroid 4, ARMS, and Splatoon 2. But it's just turned out to be port town.

Sounds like a personal problem for morons who get suckered by marketing and are learning a valuable lesson about the virtue of patience. Me? I've been waiting for those games and playing pirated games on my Wii U and 3DS instead.

Attached: 1518406094361 2.gif (245x175, 447K)

This.

In 2019, a hacked Wii U is beautiful thing. And being able to have deluxe editions of all those superb Wii U games on Nintendo's new portable system is pretty sweet.

KYS OP

Nintendo made the switch hackable day one so they get a pass. I will NEVER buy another nintendo game.