Hey lads, got any advice for someone that wants to start streaming shit...

Hey lads, got any advice for someone that wants to start streaming shit? I’d mainly want to stream Smash but I’d also play random games like Battlefront 2 (2005) or Dead Rising on my Xbone. What shit would I need to stream Smash Ult? I have OBS on my shit Windows laptop.

Attached: 283B6E97-68AC-4CEF-AF50-9B5E6F87A45E.jpg (911x1024, 80K)

Other urls found in this thread:

amazon.com/Elgato-Game-Capture-HD60-PlayStation/dp/B01DRWCOGA
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

Get a capture card user

Don't bother unless you're the first to hop on a trend (and you're good at it) like Fortnite or have some wacky personality or other gimmicky. Otherwise its a waste of time.

This
What are you streaming for, OP? Fame or just because you want to cultivate a small but tightly knit viewing party?

Definitely just for a tight knit party. I could give less of a shit about “fame”. This is just to cure some boredom now that I graduated from uni.

fuck you

Get a non-shit Windows laptop since streaming for large amounts of time will eventually cause desyncs with your HD.

I do have a decent Macbook and desktop but I know OBS has issues with it.

Attached: hqdefault (6).jpg (480x360, 17K)

Already have one you dingus. This in my free time.

Get another one

This, also make sure you don't have chink tier internet

Dont bother unless youre a cute virtual girl

Unironically

Virtual streamers are the future

dont bother. It won't pan out and everyone will hate you

He is :^)

If anything, I could test the waters and do random shit via my Xbone using the twitch app. Won’t cost me a penny. I have plenty of games to stream. May even be tempted to stream old school COD (I have BLOPS 1 and MW2)

Attached: 218DFE2C-4DFC-4C65-B442-23875EBFBF32.jpg (576x768, 78K)

That sounds horrible

Here is my unironic advice. When you start streaming, first make sure everything works right, then get EVERYONE YOU KNOW TO WATCH.