What are some good Dragon Quest games? The smash reveal made me curious about the franchise

What are some good Dragon Quest games? The smash reveal made me curious about the franchise.

Attached: Slime_(Dragon_Quest).jpg (200x197, 8K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=cbRA1mCbrac
github.com/barronwaffles/dwc_network_server_emulator/wiki
twitter.com/AnonBabble

Start with Dragon Quest 3 on GBC, then DQ 1+2 again on GBC, then 4-5-6 on DS, then 7-8 on on 3DS and lastly 9 on DS while you wait for 11 to be out on Switch. If you still want more after that, play DQ Monsters on GB, then DQM Joker 1 and 2 on DS too.

Attached: IMG_20190615_183952.jpg (3507x2138, 731K)

Here's some insight from a friend when I asked him this question

Starting game would be 8, 11 or 9
Dont do 1 and 2 because its grind heavy.

I just started playing DQ too after the reveal. Currently I'm playing through Dragon Quest XI. You don't have to understand anything about the games to get into it and enjoy it because it's a new game. DQ 1-3 are continuations of each other. I suggest starting with DQ XI because it's the easiest game to get into and its on lots of platforms rn.

>3 before 2 and 1
good post, but c'mon user. playing it in order is actually more fun because of the reveal

Rocket Slime (DS)

I know 7-8 can be played elsewhere but is there way to play the rest besides on the 3ds/ds? I really cant stand using that handheld

People say IV, V, VII, VIII and whatever the newest game is at the time are good starting points.
I say play those until one "clicks" and then play through release order.

>what DQ do I play first?
Part fucking 1. It's short, simple, inoffensive and you can play it on your phone. Also you need to play it order to understand the main twist of part 3, it's the only reason why it should be played really.