Carpal Tunnel

How do you deal with this shit, Yea Forums?
I just wanted to play vidya gaems

Attached: carpal.jpg (255x255, 46K)

Other urls found in this thread:

curiosity.com/topics/a-doctor-cracked-his-knuckles-for-50-years-to-see-if-it-was-harmful-curiosity/
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

Idk how people even develop carpel tunnel and I’ve been playing video games 16 hours a day for the past 17 years

You must have done some serious gaming if you're not a senior citizen

Fap more. That'll help.

Stop playing/using your hand for a bit.
Stop using a shitty posture and learn a proper one instead.

well obviously the fat from your wrists protect you, fatty.

This
I get the feeling I should have gotten this shit by 27
Guess im not a faggot.

Attached: 1538039295359.png (500x495, 130K)

Ergonomic keyboards. They come with support for your wrists, aren't so cluttered like a regular keyboard and that will really cut down on your chances of CTS. I've been using them for over 20 years.

I get this playing the switch. Why there are no joycon covers that have there grip further up the controller is beyond me, that's where the buttons are let me hold it in he middle so my fingers can reach. t. baby hands

Start lifting weights. Seriously.

I have cubital tunnel from years of raid leading, and the only thing that keeps it at bay for any amount of time is regular lifting. Barbell exercises in particular, avoid dumbell stuff at weird angles.

Also obviously try to avoid super long sessions and stretch now and then.

I think its all about the technique

Surgery. Carpal Tunnel can lead to permanite nerve damage.

It can be hereditary on top of the usual causes. Pretty sure thats what happened in my case anyway.