Game has difficulty option that's "for people playing a [name of series] game for the first time

>game has difficulty option that's "for people playing a [name of series] game for the first time
>pick it because it's my first time playing a game in that series
>it's actually still pisspoor easy anyway
>restart and pick the difficulty option that's "for [name of series] veterans"
>game is normal difficulty, not too easy, not too hard
Why do companies do this? Do they really think that their playerbase is that incompetent?

Attached: 1538576692170.png (1242x1218, 1.57M)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=Fw3RB7xnb80
youtu.be/uCcKjRRaHoc?t=984
twitter.com/deantak
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

yes

>Why do companies do this? Do they really think that their playerbase is that incompetent?
Do I need to post the Cuphead webm again?

>game has a mode called something like "very hard" "nightmare" "impossible" or similar
>it feels like normal difficulty and makes you wonder just how easy the other modes are
why are they scared to have difficulty modes more on the bullshit side, if people think it's bullshit they can just change it

Attached: 1536084531098.jpg (409x427, 36K)

>Do they really think that their playerbase is that incompetent?
DSP exists.

Yes. Most people are awful at videogames and trouble solving.

You never know, man. My mom can't get past the first goomba in super mario bros.

I'll post it.

Attached: 86 seconds that will make you want to 86 yourself.webm (800x450, 2.86M)

Please don't remind me of Fire Emblem Awakening Lunatic+ mode. I don't want to remember the torture I put myself through.

>Do they really think that their playerbase is that incompetent
I've seen instructions indicating that a recipe/home repair/any set of instructions both cradling, and somehow more complicated than would be required to provide the same set of information.

It's like retention of all information is supposed to be slipping from humanity.