This game was fun as shit and I'll never understand why it didn't take off

This game was fun as shit and I'll never understand why it didn't take off.

Attached: 1494328365_quake_champions[1].jpg (1280x720, 165K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/uD3NVVfZUDs
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

It didn't take off because it did none of two things.
It didn't stick to its roots and it didn't fully pander to the new hip zoomer crowd. You can't win with half-measures.

Same here, I didn't mind the abilities since they gave opponents maybe 5 cheap kills over a game to 75.

Too boomercore for zoomers.
Too zoomercore for boomers.

it scared the oldfags with "we overwatch too lmao" shit
and it still was difficult enough for casual crowd

Its still quake which is a problem for zoomers because they really hate difficult games
Also shit performance

Was it ever even officially released? I heard it was a beta, and then it just stayed a beta for forever.

I'm new to Quake, abilities can be annoying, but they are not the worst. The gameplay itself is super fun, and it's so fucking intense, even in duel when you're trying to figure out where the enemy is, what weapons he has, remember item timers etc. No other fps gets me so focused and pumped.
The only problem are the lobbies and queueing, I wish we could get old school servers back.

Attached: imbecile.png (390x332, 214K)

people who play fps can't see what's going on without bright colors with the way their eyesights gotten now

It was too different from original Quake for veteran players; and too difficult for newer players.

Also seems like Arena Shooters just aren’t the thing anymore.

How the fuck is Quake difficult?
t. based boomer

Stuck on pc, that's one reason

arena dudes don't play games

You have a game which can be played on every fucking pc now, in quake 3 arena and live. Then you have this game which performs like trash. Your main demographic is regions which don't have money for the greatest of pc's.