How is it that a game gets worse and worse every update? How do they do it...

How is it that a game gets worse and worse every update? How do they do it? Especially when the game came out in a completely bare-bones condition.

Attached: stellaris.jpg (639x361, 79K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=HTbS8BEa1oI
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Pic unrelated

wdym 2.0-on has been great
still needs a diplo update to be a functioning GS tho

Pic absolutely related. It's even worse since Stellaris was pretty shit to begin with.

Attached: yike.png (264x112, 49K)

They tried make it an E-sport instead of something fun.

the entire game was one of the biggest disappointments of the decade. God, such a fucking shit game

this
what the fuck

How so user? I just started playing this game (literally last night).
What's unsatisfying about it? I'm having a pretty good time but it is my first run.

>promise to fix the game
>keep pumping out paid DLC that should have been free updates since the base game had nothing
>eventually cut out half the game and tell people to eat shit, keep pumping out more dlc while somehow still making the game feel barren and lifeless

What do you mean? Being neutral and opening branch offices is super fun.

>first run
Savor it. It gets really boring on subsequent playthroughs, nothing stands out. Soundtrack is phenomenal though.

You clearly haven't been following Stellaris since launch when you say this unironically.
The update progress has been insane. You rarely see a game LOSE content with each patch.Removing all FTL travel to lanes only is the best example.

Recently i've seen people appreciate the 'changes' to strategic ressources from people who clearly don't notice that the latest changes are pretty much just slowly reverting it back to the way it was at launch.

is it true this mother fucker: Distant Worlds Universe, is THE space 4x strategy game for the patrician?

Let me give you a standard subhuman answer for this board